The National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine
Saturday, February 29, 2020

The National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine (NSOU) is one of the finest symphony orchestras in Eastern Europe. Nominated for multiple GRAMMY® awards, NSOU has released more than 100 recordings of both Ukrainian and international repertoire,  gained international recognition, and was entrusted with the premiere performances of the works of well-known composers including Sergei Prokofiev, Dmitri Shostakovich, and Aram Khatchaturian. Classictoday. com raves the NSOU delivers “powerful, thrill-packed performances full of color and rhythmic excitement.”


New Program:

Victoria Poliova           "Langsam"

Dmitri Shostakovich    Cello Concerto No. 1 in E Flat Major Op. 107   Cello Soloist: Natalia KHOMA


Schumann                   Symphony No. 4 


Exchanges are available to University Concert Series donors.  All other sales are final.